New Zealand Speedway Hall of Fame.                       Back to Home page.

Many thanks to Reece and Marcel Facoory for help with this page.
The Bruce Drinkrow Memorial Speedway Hall of Fame was formed as an Incorporated Society of New Zealand in 2003. It has a Constitution and consists of 15 Executive members. The driving force behind it has been Reece Facoory, who after a two year effort to set up rules and constitution finally made it all happen.  The main sponsor for the hall is the Drinkrow family of Auckland.     For nominees pre 2010 follow this link

official 'photo cards' below for details on each person.                       
2010        Johnny Callender.  Maurice (Reece) Facoory.   Bob Leikis    Larry Ross. .
2011       Selwyn Burt    Geoff Mardon.      Trevor Morris.     Stephen Todd.
       Ted Tracey      Ron Ross     George Smith     Graham Standring
       Alf Mattson     Merv Neil
.   Paul Sutherland  Allan Wakeling
       Robert 'Bob' Andrews   Russell Lang   Kerry Morris   Leo Vercoe
       Les Nixon     Owen Shaw
       John Goodall  Eddie James   Dave Tomkins   Trevor Redman
       Pat Johnson    Bruce Turner   Cliff North     Max Butterworth
       Len Gardner    Ray  Alach     Peter  Bruin     Ray (charlie)  New